Manage UsersManage Users

Question study

Question Review

Added on 12/29/2012

You are not logged in. Guests may only see three questions. Sign up now for free!
A client with a terminal illness states, "If I could only live until I can walk my daughter down the aisle at her wedding, I will donate all of my money to research." The nurse reports that the client is in which phase of the grief process?

1. Denial
2. Seeking
3. Bargaining
4. Resolution


Bargaining is the stage in which the client attempts to bargain for more time. Denial (option 1) indicates the stage in which the client denies that he or she is terminally ill. Seeking (option 2) reflects the stage in which a client seeks more answers and cures. Resolution (option 4) is the stage in which the client has come to terms with the illness. The core issue of the question is ability to analyze a stage of grief by interpreting client comments. Use nursing knowledge and the process of elimination to make a selection.


Member since: April 2011
(Boynton Beach,FL) Original question source

Question statistics

This question takes on average 14.03125 seconds to answer
This question is answered correctly 96.88% of the time

Tag this question

Topics: Mental Health, Communication and Documentation

Please suggest a topic area for this question

Report a problem

Is this question inappropriate, copywrited, or something else?